Tags

, ,

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/26/daily-prompt-sweet-dreams/

What is the best dream you’ve ever had? Recount it for us in all its ethereal glory. If no dream stands out in your memory, recount your worst nightmare. Leave no frightening detail out.

I rarely remember my dreams. Well, to be honest, I remember them very vividly for a while and then it fades. I have had the whole plethora of dreams – beautiful and dark. Most of my nightmares involve being late to work.

All of my beautiful dreams involve you. Just being with you.

I once tried to control my dreams. It did not work too well. And it robbed them of their fascination.

I always remember a quote from Dr. Seuss, “you know you’re in love when you can’t sleep because finally reality is better than your dreams.”

That is me now. I used to look forward to sleep. It is comforting and full of soothing dreams. Now I stay up late, catching every precious minute I can talk to you. When I sleep, I dream of you and when I awake, you are there. Better than any dream.

I know I am in love.