Tags

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/25/daily-prompt-we-got-the-beat/

Have you ever played in a band? Tell us all about that experience of making music with friends. If you’ve never been in a band, imagine you’re forming a band with some good friends. What instrument do you play in the band and why? What sort of music will you play?

My sisters and I decided our future careers when we were young. We were going to be a mega-famous band. My oldest sister was going to sing. My younger one man the guitar and I would dominate the drums.

We drew artwork and came up with hundreds of band names that varied from humerous to oddly pretty dark. 

The blatant fact that none of us had musical training or talent never quite dawned on us. We dreamed about it for a few months, planning and designing our shining, musical future.

Then the dream faded and we all moved on.

