Tags

The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?

I love the rain. It makes me feel thoughtful and crave curling up next to a splattered window to drink tea and listen to moody songs. But being outside in the rain makes me feel like a child and long to skip through the puddles and throw my head back to twirl between the falling drops.

Spring and the onset of warm weather wakes the adventurer in my heart. As the leaves sprout and the grass springs to life, I want to take nothing but my keys and find a good long highway and never look back.

Summertime inspires longing for bike rides and ice cream and fairs. Hot pavement and driving with all the windows down.

Fall inspires wonder. As the trees in my neighborhood turn into a golden arch leading back home. I would love nothing more than to put my life on pause and spend the autumn staring at the transforming world through the lens of my camera.

Winter comes on welcome feet. The occasional snowfall leaves me breathless, my nose pressed the windowpane like a rare person allowed to watch a great painter at his easel. With it comes, the childlike anticipation for the holidays and a good cheer that somehow infects the world.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/climate-control/

