Tags

, ,

I am proud of you.

When I look at you, I am full of overpowering joy. I am not proud of you in the sense that I can take credit for you but in the sense that I found you….a jewel among rocks. A rose among the thorns. A novel in a sea of magazines. Color in a world of black and white.

When you smile, I want to stop the world and grab every person I force them to gaze at the perfection in it. When you laugh, I want to bottle the sound in a seashell and listen to it every time I am alone, so I know the sound of a great man feeling joy. Every charming mannerism, every charismatic hand gesture, every wrinkle of the muscles in your face, every word that tumbles from your lip, I gather up like a man dying of thirst collects drops of rain.

What you are leaves me speechless. The heart that finds comfort in mine and yet finds no criticism. The smile that shines like sunlight through a dark world. The mind that brings to life such thoughtfulness.

I love and adore all that you are. Not because you are perfect. You are not.

But because you are perfect for me. I am in awe of your soul and the things that make you who you are. I am honored to be your soulmate.

