Tags

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/prompt-singing-the-blues/

We all feel down from time to time. How do you combat the blues? What’s one tip you can share with others that always helps to lift your spirits?

Distraction.

The best way to forget your problems  is to stop focusing on them. The darkest troubles shrink at the power of music blaring through headphones and a good book.

When you pause and forget your problems for a minute, your eyes can begin to take in the whole world. All fear shrinks at the magnitude of that.

But the greatest cure for stress, pain, grief and anger is that spot on your shoulder. Nestled between your arm and your neck. Slipping my head into that spot, eases headaches and turmoil of the soul.

That is my happy place. I feel safe and surrounded by love. Your arms around me. Your lips brush my head. Your skin against mine. Surrounded by everything I ever wanted in the world.

