Tags

What are your thoughts on aging? How will you stay young at heart as you get older?

You make me feel young and invincible. With you, I don’t have to pretend to be an adult. We laugh and do whatever we want to. You make my stress slip away. 

So, to keep me young, I am going to stay as close to you for as long as possible. Kisses too will help too so put me down for a couple million. 

I am not afraid of death for myself. I am doing all I can to help my future after death. Not by earning a pass to eternal happiness but by building a relationship with the lawyer who can give me that ticket as a gift because of His great sacrifice.

I am afraid of being alone. I am afraid of the people I love dying and I will not get to see them or touch them or hear them anymore. I am afraid of loneliness. 

So I will live and love with abandon. I will hold you close while I can and leave myself nothing to regret. I will find the innocent ignorance of a child and rely completely on the knowledge that no one can ever separate us. That God has conquered death. 

I will marvel in the happiness of this moment. In the happiness I find in you. Together we will always be two kids in love, staring at beautiful things and laughing a lot. Life is a beautiful playground and we won’t let stress about jobs and bills keep us from trying to reach new heights on the swings and admiring the persistence of the dandelions poking through the cracks. 

