Tags

,

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/18/daily-prompt-thats-amore/

Think of your longest relationship: describe how your love has changed over time, did you go from the giddiness of infatuation, to mad passion, to deep respect, esteem, and friendship? Tell us about your love story.

When I first met you, I was infatuated…

…with another guy.

But pure friendship and notes of praise and jokes and long late-night talks, won my heart. You were a full-blown romantic. A guy fallen quite unexpectedly into ardent love. You wrote me the most sweet, heartfelt notes. 

I was hesitant and shy but you made me at ease. I loved you with my whole heart. I feel in love with your kindness to me and then discovered how much more you were. I love your sarcastic wit and your diabolic mind. I respect the challenges you have faced and endured. I love your soul.

Our love has matured and changed even in such a short time. At the first, it was ecstasy of finding a soulmate and a friend who listened and understood. We talked constantly, the chatter of two people searching a like soul. 

As we have grown, we understand each other. I know what you are going to say and what drinks to get you and how you are going to react to things. You can find the things that will interest me and know when and how to comfort me. 

We are alike in so many ways and yet the same in all the others. We fit together. You are the only person I am comfortable with. I tell you everything going through my head. You let me in on all the things and feelings you would never tell anyone else.

I am happy when you are here. I am going through a tragedy and yet when you are with me, I am at ease. The pain is relieved. You still long to be with me. Perhaps I make you happy too. 

We are two imperfect people but we make a perfect pair.

