Tags

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/daily-prompt-linger/

Tell us about times in which you linger — when you don’t want an event, or a day to end. What is it you love about these times? Why do you wish you could linger forever?

I want to linger forever with you.

In those moments, when it is just you and I. Our hands entwined. You are rambling about wrestling or work. We are laughing. The music playing as you drive. The world flying past but it is only you and I.

When we wander in stores, showing each other the things we like. And they are the same. Watching people and inventing stories about them. Having dinner together, eating wacky food and commenting on the waiter. My hand pressed in yours as you pray over the food. 

Your charisma, as you make jokes. The way light falls on your face. The way every day I am with you, I am reminded of how deep my love for you is. The feel of your arms around me. The look in your eye when you stare at me. The I love yous that fall compulsively from your lips. 

I never want it to end. Those moments when it is just you and I. We are together, invincible and happy. 

