Tags

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/prompt-something-so-strong/

Tell us the origin story of your best friend. How did you become friends? What is it that keeps your friendship rockin’ after all these years?

You are my best friend and my true love. My confidante and my soul mate. 

We became friends because you made me laugh. And you still do. Every day.

You are unlike anyone I have ever met. I knew that much immediately. From the start, you cared for me and put me first. Above work, above anyone else. You made time for me and that always made me wonder. 

You never ask anything of me. You always gave. You offered me your heart and I refused. You did not give up. You continued being my friend. Continued to make me laugh. 

And that was my downfall.

The next time you asked, my answer was yes. The best choice of my life.

You fascinate me. You are a novel in a sea of magazines. A mind like no other. You are the essence of charm. You are my happiness. My dream come true. 

There is no one else I crave to just spend time with. You alone know the Real Amelia. The girl without the mask and you still love her. You hear all my conflicting emotions and pathetic fears. You know when to hold me and when to apologize even when it is not your fault. You know all the places to touch and the words to say when I need them most. 

You are the answer to the question that is me. You are my fiance and my best friend. You are everything to me.

