Tags

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/09/prompt-built-city/

What do you love most about the city / town / place that you live in? What do you like the least about it? If you were mayor, what would be the most important problem you’d tackle? How would you tackle it?

What I love about this city is that you live here.

That it allowed me to bump into you in a conference room at a retail store and continue to see you regularly. That in this city, you and I fell in love. 

That we can drive around and point out to each other all the places that have memories hidden in them, like shadows seen only through our eyes. That we can find a place in each other’s lives even before we were us. 

I love that you can come and see me on nights when we aren’t working. That we can meander through the city, building our own memories through kisses and laughter. 

I love that this city is my home. But more than that. That it is our home.

