Tags

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/07/daily-prompt-lets-go-crazy/

What’s the most crazy, outrageously impulsive thing you’ve ever done? If you’ve never succumbed to temptation, dream a little. If you gave yourself permission to go a little crazy, what would you do?

Loving you was an impulse. An insane reaction. To a massive feeling.

That impulse led me to make the greatest decision of my life. To end my loneliness. To find love and solace and friendship in the heart of another. In the heart of my soulmate. It paved the path for me toward happiness.

Every good thing in my life right now stems from that moment of reckless abandon. From you.

Since that act of irrationality worked out so well, changed my entire life for the better, perhaps I should practice it more often.

Live with less caution and more freedom. Survive on the edge. Feeling the thrill of life as I take wildly unusual paths. Stop letting fear from holding me back from what I really want. And from the chances I could take.

The crazy thing I want most of all. Is to just take a bunch of time off, take a Leave Of Absence if I have to. Pack my clothes, board a plane and see the world. Take you and my camera and my life savings. Travel to every different continent (except Antarctica, nothing to see there!), and leave my life behind. To see things I have never before seen and stand in places I have never stood.

To see the world and hear it’s people. To find new life on new soil. To walk the streets of great, foreign cities and get lost, physically and mentally. To have new adventures, with your hand in mine.

Yesterday, I took the leap and found love with you. Today I rejoice in my life. Tomorrow I will find the courage to abandon everything I know and see the world with different eyes and a wild heart.

