I am very thankful to Irene at http://irenewaters19.com/2014/02/19/the-liebster-award/ for nominating me for another Liebster Award. 

Her questions:

1) When did you start writing in general?

I don’t remember the age but I was very young. I was reading a book about dragons and decided I could do it too. Most of my early attempts at stories involved fantasy and dragons. Since then, I’ve always periodically started a novel or wrote a story but nothing was ever completed. I tend to get easy un-interested in my plots.

2) Why did you start this blog?

I let it slip to my boyfriend that I like writing and he encouraged me to start a blog and get my writing out into the world. He gets extremely excited over every comment and new follower. He also may have started a page for the sole purpose of giving me another follower. He sometimes comments if you watch very closely.

3) What is one of your talents?

 

4)What is a great memory from your past

One of my favorite memories was when I had to go to Canada for two weeks about 6 months ago. J and I had just started openly dating. (We had to muffle our love for a bit to win over my parents.) He was waiting for me when I departed the gate. I ran toward him and dropped my bags, he wrapped me in his arms in the tightest hug I’ve ever felt. It was straight out of a movie, except better because it was true and bathed in pure love.

5) What is your favourite season of the year?

The transition seasons. Spring and Fall. Spring is beautiful with the awakening of beauty but Autumn is my favorite because I love how the trees look garbed in gold and red and the smell of leaves gathering on the ground.

6) What makes you smile?

I smile a lot. I try to take pleasure in the little things. But the person who makes me smile most is my boyfriend. Just the sight and thought of him makes me smile and everything he says makes me laugh.

7) What do you think about the self-publishing vs. traditional publishing debate?

I am not very knowledgeable in this subject but from what I do know, I think self-publishing is very difficult. Just because of how hard it is to promote and popularize your own work. But I think it is a great avenue for authors to just get their writings out there.

8) What do you think the future of books is?

I think it is doomed. I think we will be completely digital eventually. But the passion people have for books will cause books to outlive themselves for a while.

9) If you have some spare time, what do you do?

I spend way too much time on the internet, I’m afraid. Besides that, I spend most of my free nights with my boyfriend or going to estate sales or reading.

10) Are you a planner or are you spontaneous?

A little bit of both I think.

 

