Tags

Tears. Fighting. The sister so close to me being criticized and torn apart by the man she believes she loves. 

I barge in. I am accused and torn down. The tears are uncontrollable as the whole family gets involved. I’ve never cried so hard. The culmination of so many days of frustration. Of weakness. Of seeing the person I am so close to being demolished and being unable to interfere without hurting her still more.

Like a knight in shining armor, you swoop in. You linger down the street, on my insistence to prevent any tension. Then you come at my call and wrap me in your arms. You hold me so tight. 

I rest my head on your chest and I am home. All other emotions slip away as love overtakes me. You are my hero. You come so quickly at my slightest need. 

I love you so much. The words slip out as I caress your cheek. 

You mean the world to me. I owe you so much for the attention you give to me. The healing. The hope. You make me feel better every time.

I am helpless. I cannot take your pain away or cure your ailments or fix your problems but you don’t hold it against me. You linger although it is late and you have work early in the morning. I have never felt so loved. I have never felt like such a priority.

I kiss your lips.

I am the luckiest girl in the world.

