Tags

, ,

sunshine-award-sunflower3

The lovely Lita  (http://litadoolan.net/2014/02/14/sunshine-smiles-day/) was kind enough to nominate me for the Sunshine Smiles Award. Thank you so much!

  • The rules for accepting the Sunshine Award are:
    • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog (which I’ve already done)
    • List 11 facts about YOU! (see below)
    • Nominate 10 other blogs to receive the award
    • Announce the nominations to the nominee

So here goes 11 things about me:

  1. I got my hair cut for the first time ever a couple of weeks ago. I’m still getting used to it.
  2. My favorite books are the Lord of the Rings trilogy (plus the Hobbit). I count them all together because they are a complete masterpiece.
  3. I still have the flowers my boyfriend gave me for our 2 month anniversary, 5 months ago, sitting in my window. They are quite dead and shriveled but still beautiful. They make me happy.
  4. One of my most prized possessions is the necklace my boyfriend gave me for my birthday. It is a heart shaped locket with pictures he drew of us inside
  5. I have a collection of globes and one of pocket watches. I recently bought an old camera and am considering starting to collect them as well
  6. My favorite TV show is Dr. Who. 
  7. I feel naked if I don’t have a watch on one arm, bracelet on the other, and an assortment of other jewelry
  8. At the beginning of the year, I pledged to work more toward becoming the sort of woman I want to be…driven and spirited and charming. I have her characteristics pictured in my head and I’m working toward fulfilling that goal
  9. I have been writing on and off since I was young. I read a book about a dragon and was inspired to try to write one of my own. I have at least thirty novels begun that I’ve since lost interest in
  10. I hate math but I found physics and geometry fascinating
  11. I have lots of freckles
